Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies.

No1 for American Sports Scholarship Funding


PGA tour players that played college golf

The PGA tour is regarded as the greatest golf tour on earth. Many of the worlds top players choose to base themselves in the U.S and play across the country throughout the year. With the amount of talent on the tour it is quite interesting to see just how many players came from playing college golf and moved on to the big stage. Here are just some of the names to mention.

Player School Graduated
Blake Adams Georgia Southern 2001
Joe Affrunti Illinois 2004
Michael Allen Univ. of Nevada 1982
Stephen Ames Boca Raton
Mark Anderson South Carolina 2008
Arjun Atwal Nassau Community College
Woody Austin Univ. of Miami 1986
Sang-Moon Bae Dae Gu University 2011
Briny Baird Valdosta State University 1995
Craig Barlow Taft Junior College, UNLV
Ricky Barnes Arizona 2003
Cameron Beckman Texas Lutheran University 1993
Rich Beem New Mexico State 1993
Notah Begay III Stanford 1995
Charlie Beljan University of New Mexico 2007
David Berganio Jr. Arizona
Shane Bertsch New Mexico JC, Texas A&M 1994
Matt Bettencourt Modesto Junior College 1997
Tommy Biershenk Clemson 1997
Kris Blanks Huntingdon College
Jonas Blixt Florida State 2008
Jason Bohn Alabama 1995
Keegan Bradley St. Johns 2008
Michael Bradley Oklahoma State 1988
Mark Brooks Texas
Scott Brown South Carolina-Aiken
Bart Bryant New Mexico State University
Jonathan Byrd Clemson 2000
Mark Calcavecchia Florida
Chad Campbell UNLV 1996
Roberto Castro Georgia Tech 2007
Bud Cauley Alabama
Kevin Chappell UCLA
Gary Christian Auburn 1995
Stewart Cink Georgia Tech 1995
Tim Clark NC State
Will Claxton Auburn 2005
Chad Collins Methodist College 2001
Erik Compton Georgia
Chris Couch Florida 1995
Fred Couples University of Houston
Ben Crane Oregon 1999
Ben Curtis Kent State University 2000
John Daly University of Arkansas
Marco Dawson Florida Southern 1985
Glen Day Oklahoma 1988
Brendon de Jonge Virginia Tech 2003
Graham DeLaet Boise State 2006
Chris DiMarco Florida
Luke Donald Northwestern 2001
James Driscoll Virginia
Jason Dufner Auburn 2000
Ken Duke Henderson State University 1992
Scott Dunlap Florida 1985
Joe Durant Huntingdon College 1987
David Duval Georgia Tech
Steve Elkington Houston 1985
Harris English Georgia 2011
Bob Estes Texas
Matt Every Florida 2006
Brad Faxon Furman University 1983
Steve Flesch Kentucky
Martin Flores Oklahoma 2004
Rickie Fowler Oklahoma State
Harrison Frazar Texas 1996
Fred Funk Maryland 1980
Jim Furyk Arizona
Tommy Gainey Central Carolina Technical College 1999
Robert Gamez Arizona
Stephen Gangluff Ohio State
Robert Garrigus Scottsdale Community College 1995
Bobby Gates Texas A&M University 2008
Brian Gay Florida
Tom Gillis Oakland Community College
Lucas Glover Clemson 2005
Jason Gore Pepperdine University 2000
Paul Goydos Long Beach State University 1988
Bill Haas Wake Forest 2004
Hunter Haas Oklahoma 2000
Todd Hamilton Oklahoma
Brian Harman Georgia 2009
Dudley Hart Florida
J.P. Hayes University of Texas-El Paso 1988
David Hearn Wyoming 2008
J.J. Henry Texas Christian University 1998
Tim Herron New Mexico
Scott Hoch Wake Forest 1978
Charley Hoffman UNLV 2000
J.B. Holmes Kentucky
Billy Horschel Florida 2009
Charles Howell III Oklahoma State
John Huh University of California-Northridge
Billy Hurley III U.S. Naval Academy 2004
John Huston Auburn
Ryuji Imada Georgia
Lee Janzen Florida Southern College 1986
Brandt Jobe UCLA 1988
Dustin Johnson Coastal Carolina
Zach Johnson Drake University 1998
Kent Jones New Mexico 1990
Matt Jones Arizona State University 2001
Sunghoon Kang Yonsei University 2009
Troy Kelly Washington 2003
Skip Kendall UNLV 1987
J.J. Killeen Texas Christian 2005
Anthony Kim Oklahoma
Chris Kirk Georgia 2007
Kevin Kisner Georgia 2006
Jeff Klauk Florida Southern College 2000
Colt Knost SMU 2007
Russell Knox Jacksonville University 2007
Jason Kokrak Xavier University 2007
Greg Kraft University of Tampa 1986
Matt Kuchar Georgia Tech 2000
Hank Kuehne SMU 1999
Martin Laird Colorado State 2004
Derek Lamely Florida Gulf Coast University 2003
Richard H. Lee Washington 2010
Tom Lehman Minnesota
Justin Leonard Texas 1994
Spencer Levin New Mexico
Frank Lickliter II Wright State University 1991
Edward Loar Oklahoma State 2000
Davis Love III North Carolina
Jamie Lovemark University of Southern California
Steve Lowery Alabama
Bill Lunde UNLV 1998
Jeff Maggert Texas A&M
Hunter Mahan Oklahoma State
John Mallinger Long Beach State 2002
Steve Marino Virginia 2002
David Mathis Campbell University 1997
Troy Matteson Georgia Tech 2003
Billy Mayfair Arizona State University
Graeme McDowell University of Alabama-Birmingham 2002
William McGirt Wofford College 2001
Parker McLachlin UCLA 2002
George McNeill Florida State University
Matt McQuillan Georgia
Rocco Mediate Florida Southern
John Merrick UCLA 2004
Shaun Micheel Indiana 1991
Phil Mickelson Arizona State 1992
Zach Miller Stanford 2007
Bryce Molder Georgia Tech 2001
Ryan Moore UNLV 2005
Garth Mulroy NC State
Seung-yul Noh Korea University
Aaron Oberholser San Jose State University 1998
Joe Ogilvie Duke 1996
Jeff Overton Indiana 2005
Ryan Palmer Texas A&M 2000
Carl Paulson South Carolina 1994
Corey Pavin UCLA
Pat Perez Arizona State
Tom Pernice Jr. UCLA 1982
Kenny Perry Western Kentucky
Tim Petrovic University of Hartford 1988
Carl Pettersson NC State
Scott Piercy San Diego State University 2001
D.A. Points Illinois 1999
Dicky Pride Alabama
Ted Purdy Arizona 1996
Michael Putnam Pepperdine 2005
Brett Quigley South Carolina 1991
Fran Quinn Northwestern 1987
Chez Reavie Arizona State
Kyle Reifers Wake Forest 2006
Chris Riley UNLV 1996
Alexandre Rocha Mississippi State 2000
John Rollins Virginia Commonwealth University 1997
Rory Sabbatini Arizona
Adam Scott UNLV
Patrick Sheehan University of Hartford 1992
Webb Simpson Wake Forest 2008
Heath Slocum University of South Alabama 1996
Chris Smith Ohio State 1991
Brandt Snedeker Vanderbilt 2004
Kevin Stadler University of Southern California 2002
Scott Stallings Tennessee Tech 2007
Paul Stankowski UTEP
Kyle Stanley Clemson
Brendan Steele University of California-Riverside 2005
Kevin Streelman Duke 2001
Steve Stricker Illinois
Chris Stroud Lamar University 2004
Daniel Summerhays Brigham Young 2008
Kevin Sutherland Fresno State University 1987
Vaughn Taylor Augusta State University 1999
Josh Teater Morehead State University 2001
Roland Thatcher Auburn 2000
Kyle Thompson South Carolina 2001
Michael Thompson Alabama 2008
Brendon Todd Georgia 2007
Tomasulo, Peter University of California 2004
David Toms LSU
D.J. Trahan Clemson 2003
Cameron Tringale Georgia Tech 2009
Kirk Triplett University of Nevada 1985
Marc Turnesa NC State 2000
Omar Uresti Texas 1991
Bo Van Pelt Oklahoma State 1998
Jhonattan Vegas Texas 2008
Scott Verplank Oklahoma State 1986
Camilo Villegas Florida 2004
Johnson Wagner Virginia Tech
Duffy Waldorf UCLA 1985
Jimmy Walker Baylor
Nick Watney Fresno State University 2003
Bubba Watson Faulkner State CC and Georgia 2008
Boo Weekley Abraham Baldwin Agriculture College
Mike Weir BYU 1993
Brett Wetterich Wallace State CC
Steve Wheatcroft Indiana University 2001
Charlie Wi University of California-Berkeley
Jay Williamson Trinity College 1989
Garrett Willis East Tennessee State 1996
Dean Wilson BYU 1992
Mark Wilson UNC 1997
Gary Woodland University of Kansas 2007
Tiger Woods Stanford

Find out more about male golf scholarships in America

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Are you a gifted student athelete?
  • Pursue academic and sporting success in the USA
  • Enjoy first-class sports facilities
  • Take your athletic ability to the next level whilst studying
  • Compete amongst the world's best young atheletes
Apply Now